Company assessment — by a competitor
Yes Homebuyers is a small operator with unusually good feedback and an unusually thin evidence base. Both of those things matter, and this page explains why.
Published August 29, 2026 ·
Last reviewed September 3, 2026
The short version
The feedback here is genuinely good and the recurring theme is price integrity, which is the thing sellers most often complain about elsewhere. Two constraints temper that. Funding through third-party lending introduces a dependency between you and completion that a cash purchase does not have. And the published reviews are several years old, so they describe how the company operated then rather than how it operates now. Neither is disqualifying, but both need checking directly. On the evidence available, the service appears to have been well run and honestly delivered. The evidence is simply old and thin. Before approaching this company, confirm it is actively buying, ask how purchases are funded and what happens if that funding is delayed, and note that the absence of NAPB or TPO membership means no voluntary redress scheme sits behind the transaction.
Who they actually are
| Legal entity | Matthew Cooper Property Consultancy Limited |
|---|---|
| Incorporated | Parent incorporated 2013; buying activity unclear (per old dataset — verify at Companies House) |
What this means in plain terms. States it buys every property itself; own website indicates purchases are funded by third-party lending.
Financial position
Reported turnover: Not published – small company exemption.
The question this section answers: can this company complete at the figure it offers?
Credentials
| Yes Homebuyers | My Homebuyers | |
|---|---|---|
| The Property Ombudsman | Not a member (TPO register, re-check on day of writing) | Registered as My Homebuyers |
| NAPB | Not a member (NAPB register, re-check on day of writing) | Membership number 66 |
| Property Redress Scheme | Not found on PRS register (re-check) | TPO Member |
What they pay — and a percentage of what?
What they publish. Published price position: 80-85% (site body); FAQ cites 80-90%. Fees: No fees claimed. Legal fees: Yes per website.
The denominator question. A percentage of market value only means something if you know
whose valuation of market value. 85% of a company’s own desktop estimate can be less money
than 80% of an independent estate agent valuation.
Their described valuation approach: Two independent local estate agent valuations. Nothing in the material we reviewed (August 2026) states whose valuation of market value any percentage figure applies to — the figure is produced by their own process, which is exactly why the question matters.
Our 80% is based on what we genuinely believe your property could sell for on the open market in current conditions, using comparable sales, market data and evidence from local estate agents. How our figure is set.
Initial offer versus final offer. Complaint themes: Very low review volume and none recent; strict property and location criteria; limited support hours.
We agree our offer based on the information available at the time and aim to complete at that price. We don't use a higher initial offer to secure the property and then reduce it later without good reason.
What you’re asked to sign, and when
In the material we reviewed (August 2026): No – company states no tie-in contracts. Get the specific documents in writing before your first call, and check every clause against the question below. (Their published terms as archived 1 August 2026.)
The question to ask them before your first phone call, in writing:
“Will I be asked to sign anything before exchange of contracts — an
exclusivity period, option agreement, or anything with a withdrawal fee? If so, please send it now.”
We never ask you to sign anything before exchange of contracts. No exclusivity period, no option
agreement, no lock-in, no fees if you walk away. Until the day you exchange, you can talk to anyone,
accept any offer, and leave at any point — it costs you nothing.
Our terms, in full.
How long they take
Published timescale: 14-21 days, quicker if needed. Their described process: Contact, valuation by 2 local estate agents, formal offer, solicitors instructed, completion.
As little as 14 working days, or anytime thereafter to suit your circumstances.
Public review profile
Figures as recorded in our dataset (August 2026): Trustpilot 4.5/5 from 14 reviews; Google 5/5 from 5 reviews. Note: Source page gave 80-85% in body and 80-90% in FAQ for the discount. All reviews date from 2021. (Figures recorded 1 August 2026.)
Side by side
| Yes Homebuyers | My Homebuyers | |
|---|---|---|
| Business model | Direct buyer | Direct Cash House Buyer |
| Buys with own funds | Third-party lending (per own website) | Yes |
| Published % of market value | 80-85% (site body); FAQ cites 80-90% | 80% |
| % of what — denominator stated? | Not stated | Expected sale price — based on comparable sales and current market data |
| Fees to seller | No fees claimed | No Fess |
| Anything to sign before exchange? | Company states no tie-in (verify terms) | Nothing to sign |
| Typical timescale | 14-21 days, quicker if needed | Typically 14 working days, or anytime thereafter |
| Offer held to completion | Not stated | Yes — held to completion |
| Who makes the offer decision | Not stated | Company Director |
| Coverage | Not stated | National |
| NAPB | Not a member (NAPB register, re-check on day of writing) | Member |
| TPO | Not a member (TPO register, re-check on day of writing) | Member |
| Company age | Parent incorporated 2013; buying activity unclear | 10 years |
Where they beat us
- positive reviews
- no tie-in contracts
- A longer corporate track record than ours — the entity behind the brand has been on the register since 2013
Who they’re right for — and who should look elsewhere
Right for you if: High offer consistency and price adherence; educational transparent approach including advising open market; direct access to decision makers.
Look elsewhere if: Not an NAPB or TPO member; accounts indicate reliance on third-party finance; all reviews date from 2021; unclear current buying activity.
One structural difference worth knowing about, whoever you sell to.
At larger operators like Yes Homebuyers, the offer comes out of a pricing and underwriting process, and the person you speak to is rarely the person who decides. We’re small — the director who makes the offer is the person who answers the phone, and the name at the bottom of this page is the name on your paperwork. Small also means we sometimes say no: we can only buy so many houses at once, and we’d rather decline than offer a figure we’d renegotiate later.
How to check any cash buyer yourself — including us
Four checks that take twenty minutes: confirm the legal entity on Companies House and match it to the name on
anything you’re asked to sign; check The Property Ombudsman and NAPB registers directly rather than trusting
logos; ask “a percentage of what figure, and who sets it?” before discussing the percentage itself;
and ask, in writing, what you’ll be asked to sign before exchange.
The full method.
Right of reply and corrections
Yes Homebuyers: if anything on this page is inaccurate, email
contact@myhomebuyers.co.uk. We’ll verify and correct
within five working days, and log the change below with the date. We’ll publish a response from you alongside
this assessment if you want one.
| Date | Change | Raised by |
|---|---|---|
| — | No corrections to date | — |
Questions people ask about Yes Homebuyers
Is Yes Homebuyers a genuine cash buyer?
Yes Homebuyers describes itself as direct buyer. On funding, their position is: third-party lending (per own website). The reliable test is not the label but the paperwork: ask which registered company would be the buyer on your contract, and ask for proof of funds.
How much does Yes Homebuyers pay — and of what valuation?
Their published position is 80-85% (site body); FAQ cites 80-90%. Whatever figure is quoted, ask the question their material does not answer: a percentage of what valuation, and who sets it? Our own answer to that question is on our what-we-pay page.
Does Yes Homebuyers ask you to sign anything before exchange?
The material we reviewed indicates paperwork before exchange — see the contracts section above for exactly what. Ask for every document in writing before your first call, and check it for exclusivity periods, option agreements and withdrawal fees. We ask you to sign nothing before exchange.
How long does Yes Homebuyers take?
14-21 days, quicker if needed. Treat headline speed as the fastest case, not the typical one.
Does Yes Homebuyers charge fees?
No fees claimed Legal fees: Yes per website.
Is Yes Homebuyers a member of the NAPB?
Not a member (NAPB register, re-check on day of writing). Membership is checkable in minutes: search the NAPB member list directly rather than relying on logos, and do the same on The Property Ombudsman register.
What happened to Yes Homebuyers?
Own website acknowledges small scale; reliance on third-party lending stated on own site; review recency is the key issue.

