WeBuyNow Reviews

Company assessment — by a competitor

WeBuyNow advertises a sale in seven to twenty-one days. A different page on the same website says the company cannot guarantee a sale time and depends on buyer enquiries. This page works through that contradiction, because it comes from the company itself.

Published August 29, 2026 ·
Last reviewed August 29, 2026

The short version

You rarely get a clearer piece of evidence than a company contradicting its own marketing on its own website, and that is what is available here. The headline offers a sale in seven to twenty-one days. The review page states the company facilitates sales agreements, cannot commit to a timescale, and depends on buyer enquiries, which means the sale may not happen at all. Read the language carefully: a sales agreement is a buyer saying yes, not money in your account, and the two can be months apart. The figure cited for agreements reached within thirty days describes the first of those, not the second. As a hybrid estate agency it appears to be energetic and reasonably effective, and sellers whose properties had stagnated elsewhere report good outcomes. As a quick cash purchase there is no evidence it operates that way at all, and the company's own material says as much. Two specific things to check before signing: the length of any exclusivity period, which reviewers put at up to sixteen weeks, and whether anything will be applied against your title at Land Registry. Both restrict your ability to go elsewhere if the sale stalls.

Who they actually are

Source: Companies House
Legal entity Trading name of Springbok Properties Limited
Incorporated Springbok Properties Limited incorporated 2014 (per old dataset — verify at Companies House)

What this means in plain terms. Homepage advertises a 7-21 day sale; the company's own reviews page states it cannot guarantee a sale time and relies on buyer enquiries. Companies House records principal activity as real estate agency.

Financial position

Reported turnover: Not published – small company exemption; statements suggest limited cash for direct purchase without mortgages or investors.

The question this section answers: can this company complete at the figure it offers?

Credentials

Checked directly against each register
WeBuyNow My Homebuyers
The Property Ombudsman Member (register checked — re-check on day of writing) Registered as My Homebuyers

What they pay — and a percentage of what?

What they publish. Published price position: Up to 100% of market value (applies to agency route); FAQ says close to market value. Fees: No fees claimed; reviews reference buyer reservation fees and a large seller fee. Legal fees: Yes per website.

The denominator question. A percentage of market value only means something if you know
whose valuation of market value. 85% of a company’s own desktop estimate can be less money
than 80% of an independent estate agent valuation.

Their described valuation approach: Not published. Nothing in the material we reviewed (August 2026) states whose valuation of market value any percentage figure applies to — the figure is produced by their own process, which is exactly why the question matters.

Our answer to the same question

Our 80% is based on what we genuinely believe your property could sell for on the open market in current conditions, using comparable sales, market data and evidence from local estate agents. How our figure is set.

Initial offer versus final offer. Reported in public reviews: One review cites 70-75% quoted then c.50% after survey. Complaint themes: Gap between cash buyer marketing and hybrid agency reality; buyer premium/reservation fee model; exclusivity tie-ins up to 16 weeks with cancellation difficulty; poor communication and call centre model; one sale reported running into a….

Our comparable, from our completions data

We agree our offer based on the information available at the time and aim to complete at that price. We don't use a higher initial offer to secure the property and then reduce it later without good reason.

What you’re asked to sign, and when

In the material we reviewed (August 2026): Yes – reviews report exclusivity contracts up to 16 weeks and applications against property titles at Land Registry. Get the specific documents in writing before your first call, and check every clause against the question below. (Their published terms as archived 1 August 2026.)

The question to ask them before your first phone call, in writing:

“Will I be asked to sign anything before exchange of contracts — an
exclusivity period, option agreement, or anything with a withdrawal fee? If so, please send it now.”

Our position on the same question

We never ask you to sign anything before exchange of contracts. No exclusivity period, no option
agreement, no lock-in, no fees if you walk away. Until the day you exchange, you can talk to anyone,
accept any offer, and leave at any point — it costs you nothing.
Our terms, in full.

How long they take

Published timescale: 7-21 days claimed; own review page says 56% of clients reach a sales AGREEMENT within 30 days, not completion. Their described process: Not published in any detail on main site.

Our comparable, method stated

As little as 14 working days, or anytime thereafter to suit your circumstances.

Public review profile

Figures as recorded in our dataset (August 2026): Negative-review response rate 99%. Review removal activity: Springbok: 110 requested; 75 rejected; 30 removed no reviewer response; 5 removed guideline breach. Note: CRITICAL: the 4.4 Trustpilot and 4.1 Google scores belong to parent Springbok Properties, not WeBuyNow. WeBuyNow has no reviews of its own. Do not publish these as WeBuyNow ratings. (Figures recorded 1 August 2026.)

Side by side

Same rows, same order, on every assessment we publish
WeBuyNow My Homebuyers
Business model Agency Direct Cash House Buyer
Buys with own funds Not a purchaser – relies on buyer enquiries Yes
Published % of market value Up to 100% of market value (applies to agency route); FAQ says close to market value 80%
% of what — denominator stated? Not stated Expected sale price — based on comparable sales and current market data
Fees to seller No fees claimed; reviews reference buyer reservation fees and a large seller fee No Fess
Anything to sign before exchange? Pre-exchange agreement reported — see contracts section Nothing to sign
Typical timescale 7-21 days claimed; own review page says 56% of clients reach a sales AGREEMENT… Typically 14 working days, or anytime thereafter
Offer held to completion Not published; reductions reported in reviews — see pay section Yes — held to completion
Who makes the offer decision Not stated Company Director
Coverage Not stated National
NAPB Not stated Member
TPO Member (register checked — re-check on day of writing) Member
Company age Springbok Properties Limited incorporated 2014 10 years

Where they beat us

  1. proactive sales progression team praised
  2. A longer corporate track record than ours — the entity behind the brand has been on the register since 2014
  3. Greater purchasing capacity — a larger operation can take on more purchases at once than we can

Who they’re right for — and who should look elsewhere

Right for you if: Sales progression chasing; success with stagnant listings; speed of getting property marketed.

Look elsewhere if: Own website states it relies on buyer enquiries and cannot guarantee a precise sale time; Companies House principal activity is real estate agency; no WeBuyNow-specific reviews exist; very sparse website with no process detail; exclusivity contracts and Land Registry applications reported; buyer….

One structural difference worth knowing about, whoever you sell to.
At larger operators like WeBuyNow, the offer comes out of a pricing and underwriting process, and the person you speak to is rarely the person who decides. We’re small — the director who makes the offer is the person who answers the phone, and the name at the bottom of this page is the name on your paperwork. Small also means we sometimes say no: we can only buy so many houses at once, and we’d rather decline than offer a figure we’d renegotiate later.

How to check any cash buyer yourself — including us

Four checks that take twenty minutes: confirm the legal entity on Companies House and match it to the name on
anything you’re asked to sign; check The Property Ombudsman and NAPB registers directly rather than trusting
logos; ask “a percentage of what figure, and who sets it?” before discussing the percentage itself;
and ask, in writing, what you’ll be asked to sign before exchange.
The full method.

Right of reply and corrections

WeBuyNow: if anything on this page is inaccurate, email
contact@myhomebuyers.co.uk. We’ll verify and correct
within five working days, and log the change below with the date. We’ll publish a response from you alongside
this assessment if you want one.

Corrections log
Date Change Raised by
No corrections to date

Questions people ask about WeBuyNow

Is WeBuyNow a genuine cash buyer?

WeBuyNow describes itself as agency. On funding, their position is: not a purchaser – relies on buyer enquiries. The reliable test is not the label but the paperwork: ask which registered company would be the buyer on your contract, and ask for proof of funds.

How much does WeBuyNow pay — and of what valuation?

Their published position is up to 100% of market value (applies to agency route); FAQ says close to market value. Whatever figure is quoted, ask the question their material does not answer: a percentage of what valuation, and who sets it? Our own answer to that question is on our what-we-pay page.

Does WeBuyNow ask you to sign anything before exchange?

The material we reviewed indicates paperwork before exchange — see the contracts section above for exactly what. Ask for every document in writing before your first call, and check it for exclusivity periods, option agreements and withdrawal fees. We ask you to sign nothing before exchange.

How long does WeBuyNow take?

7-21 days claimed; own review page says 56% of clients reach a sales AGREEMENT within 30 days, not completion. Treat headline speed as the fastest case, not the typical one.

Does WeBuyNow charge fees?

No fees claimed; reviews reference buyer reservation fees and a large seller fee Legal fees: Yes per website.

Is WeBuyNow a member of the NAPB?

Their NAPB position is not stated in the material we reviewed. Membership is checkable in minutes: search the NAPB member list directly rather than relying on logos, and do the same on The Property Ombudsman register.

What happened to WeBuyNow?

CRITICAL: all published scores belong to Springbok Properties, not WeBuyNow. Do not present as WeBuyNow ratings. Companys own review page contradicts its main site on guaranteed timescales – strongest citable evidence. Source also carries….

Kelvin Elliott is Managing Director of My Homebuyers. Twenty years in UK property —
mortgage brokerage, estate agency, development and direct acquisition. Kelvin makes every offer
My Homebuyers issues.

My Homebuyers competes with WeBuyNow, which is
why this page opens with a disclosure.

Sources: Companies House; The Property Ombudsman and NAPB registers; Trustpilot and Google review platforms (figures recorded August 2026); the company’s own published material as reviewed August 2026.

My Homebuyers figures last verified 28 August 2026.