We Buy Any Home Reviews

Company assessment — by a competitor

We Buy Any Home is one of the better-known quick-sale brands and holds membership of both main voluntary bodies. This page covers its structure, its unusual offer sequence, and the contract issues sellers have raised.

Published August 29, 2026 ·
Last reviewed September 3, 2026

The short version

The sequencing matters more than anything else on this page. Signing before the surveyor attends removes the seller's leverage at precisely the point the number can move, and the volume of reviews describing late reductions is consistent with that. Membership of NAPB and TPO is a genuine positive and gives a redress route that several competitors lack, but membership is not a guarantee about pricing conduct. Read the agreement carefully and establish in writing what happens if the final offer comes in below the first. This is an established operator with real accreditation and a substantial base of satisfied sellers. The structural concern is that the process asks for commitment early and firms up the price late. If you are proceeding, get the exit terms and any cancellation charges confirmed in writing before you sign, and budget against the surveyed figure rather than the opening one.

Who they actually are

Source: Companies House
Legal entity Webuyanyhome Limited (formerly Kazai Capital Limited)
Company number 08527463
Incorporated 13 May 2013
Registered office 2 Leman Street, London E1W 9US
Directors Elliot Castle — sole director, appointed 13 May 2013
Controlling owner Castle Property Holding Group Limited (13736699), 75%+; named ECX Investments Ltd until March 2025
Group Castle Property Group
Latest accounts To 31 December 2024, audit-exemption subsidiary; next due 30 September 2026

What this means in plain terms. The brand name and the legal entity are different names — the entity on any paperwork should be checked against the Companies House record for Webuyanyhome Limited on the day you deal with them.

Financial position

Reported turnover: Kazai Capital £857,000; EMC Finance not readily available.

The question this section answers: can this company complete at the figure it offers?

Credentials

Checked directly against each register
We Buy Any Home My Homebuyers
The Property Ombudsman Member (register checked — re-check on day of writing) Registered as My Homebuyers
NAPB Member (register checked — re-check on day of writing) Membership number 66

What they pay — and a percentage of what?

What they publish. Published price position: Not published. Fees: Website says no fees or hidden costs. Legal fees: No – seller responsible for own legal fees.

The denominator question. A percentage of market value only means something if you know
whose valuation of market value. 85% of a company’s own desktop estimate can be less money
than 80% of an independent estate agent valuation.

Their described valuation approach: Own valuation software; 1-2 RICS surveyors after agreement. Nothing in the material we reviewed (August 2026) states whose valuation of market value any percentage figure applies to — the figure is produced by their own process, which is exactly why the question matters.

Our answer to the same question

Our 80% is based on what we genuinely believe your property could sell for on the open market in current conditions, using comparable sales, market data and evidence from local estate agents. How our figure is set.

Initial offer versus final offer. Reported in public reviews: ~85% initial per reviews; reductions reported; one review cites 20% discount. Complaint themes: Price reductions 20-35%; bait and switch; restrictive contracts; surveyor fault-finding; ghosting.

Our comparable, from our completions data

We agree our offer based on the information available at the time and aim to complete at that price. We don't use a higher initial offer to secure the property and then reduce it later without good reason.

What you’re asked to sign, and when

In the material we reviewed (August 2026): Yes – contract signed before final offer; exit fees reported. Get the specific documents in writing before your first call, and check every clause against the question below. (Their published terms as archived 1 August 2026.)

The question to ask them before your first phone call, in writing:

“Will I be asked to sign anything before exchange of contracts — an
exclusivity period, option agreement, or anything with a withdrawal fee? If so, please send it now.”

Our position on the same question

We never ask you to sign anything before exchange of contracts. No exclusivity period, no option
agreement, no lock-in, no fees if you walk away. Until the day you exchange, you can talk to anyone,
accept any offer, and leave at any point — it costs you nothing.
Our terms, in full.

How long they take

Published timescale: As little as 7 days. Their described process: Own valuation software, formal offer within 24hrs, contract signed before RICS surveyor visit, final offer after.

Our comparable, method stated

As little as 14 working days, or anytime thereafter to suit your circumstances.

Public review profile

Figures as recorded in our dataset (August 2026): Trustpilot 4.1/5; Google 4.3/5 from 265 reviews. Negative-review response rate 84%. Review removal activity: 21 requested; 16 rejected; 5 removed no reviewer response. (Figures recorded 1 August 2026.)

Side by side

Same rows, same order, on every assessment we publish
We Buy Any Home My Homebuyers
Business model Hybrid Direct Cash House Buyer
Buys with own funds Own funds (partial) / group Yes
Published % of market value Not stated 80%
% of what — denominator stated? Not stated Expected sale price — based on comparable sales and current market data
Fees to seller Website says no fees or hidden costs No Fess
Anything to sign before exchange? Pre-exchange agreement reported — see contracts section Nothing to sign
Typical timescale As little as 7 days Typically 14 working days, or anytime thereafter
Offer held to completion Not published; reductions reported in reviews — see pay section Yes — held to completion
Who makes the offer decision Not stated Company Director
Coverage Not stated National
NAPB Member (register checked — re-check on day of writing) Member
TPO Member (register checked — re-check on day of writing) Member
Company age Not stated; website active since 2010; claims 300 years… 10 years

Where they beat us

  1. Scotland coverage — they buy there and we don’t
  2. Speed at the fast end: their operation is built for rapid completion, with process and legal capacity at a scale we don’t match
  3. Scale, brand and track record — over a decade under one brand, a national presence, and a review base many times the size of ours

Who they’re right for — and who should look elsewhere

Right for you if: Speed of completion (7-14 days); clear communication; stress reduction.

Look elsewhere if: Contracts signed before final offer; large offer reductions; poor communication post-contract.

One structural difference worth knowing about, whoever you sell to.
At larger operators like We Buy Any Home, the offer comes out of a pricing and underwriting process, and the person you speak to is rarely the person who decides. We’re small — the director who makes the offer is the person who answers the phone, and the name at the bottom of this page is the name on your paperwork. Small also means we sometimes say no: we can only buy so many houses at once, and we’d rather decline than offer a figure we’d renegotiate later.

How to check any cash buyer yourself — including us

Four checks that take twenty minutes: confirm the legal entity on Companies House and match it to the name on
anything you’re asked to sign; check The Property Ombudsman and NAPB registers directly rather than trusting
logos; ask “a percentage of what figure, and who sets it?” before discussing the percentage itself;
and ask, in writing, what you’ll be asked to sign before exchange.
The full method.

Right of reply and corrections

We Buy Any Home: if anything on this page is inaccurate, email
contact@myhomebuyers.co.uk. We’ll verify and correct
within five working days, and log the change below with the date. We’ll publish a response from you alongside
this assessment if you want one.

Corrections log
Date Change Raised by
No corrections to date

Questions people ask about We Buy Any Home

Is We Buy Any Home a genuine cash buyer?

We Buy Any Home describes itself as hybrid. On funding, their position is: own funds (partial) / group. The reliable test is not the label but the paperwork: ask which registered company would be the buyer on your contract, and ask for proof of funds.

How much does We Buy Any Home pay — and of what valuation?

They do not publish a specific percentage of market value. Whatever figure is quoted, ask the question their material does not answer: a percentage of what valuation, and who sets it? Our own answer to that question is on our what-we-pay page.

Does We Buy Any Home ask you to sign anything before exchange?

The material we reviewed indicates paperwork before exchange — see the contracts section above for exactly what. Ask for every document in writing before your first call, and check it for exclusivity periods, option agreements and withdrawal fees. We ask you to sign nothing before exchange.

How long does We Buy Any Home take?

As little as 7 days. Treat headline speed as the fastest case, not the typical one.

Does We Buy Any Home charge fees?

Website says no fees or hidden costs Legal fees: No – seller responsible for own legal fees.

Is We Buy Any Home a member of the NAPB?

Member (register checked — re-check on day of writing). Membership is checkable in minutes: search the NAPB member list directly rather than relying on logos, and do the same on The Property Ombudsman register.

What happened to We Buy Any Home?

Sister company sold.co.uk (online estate agency); review removal claims.

Kelvin Elliott is Managing Director of My Homebuyers. Twenty years in UK property —
mortgage brokerage, estate agency, development and direct acquisition. Kelvin makes every offer
My Homebuyers issues.

My Homebuyers competes with We Buy Any Home, which is
why this page opens with a disclosure.

Sources: Companies House (company 08527463); The Property Ombudsman and NAPB registers; Trustpilot and Google review platforms (figures recorded August 2026); the company’s own published material as reviewed August 2026.

My Homebuyers figures last verified 28 August 2026.