LDN Properties Reviews

Company assessment — by a competitor

LDN Properties has been trading since 2003 and has real expertise in the leasehold problems that defeat most buyers. It also has no presence on either major review platform, which is worth understanding before you approach them.

Published August 29, 2026 ·
Last reviewed September 3, 2026

The short version

The leasehold expertise here is real and reviewers who received advice describe it warmly, including several who did not sell. Stating the conditions attached to an indicative offer upfront is also better practice than most competitors manage. The difficulty is establishing what the company does at volume. Only five of 72 reviews describe a completed sale, twelve reference auction, and the rest concern advice. Combined with an auction sister brand and a financial position that suggests external funding would be needed for scale, the honest position is that direct purchase is claimed but not clearly evidenced. As a source of expertise on short leases and problem leasehold, the feedback suggests this firm is unusually good, and that has real value if your property has one of those issues. As a guaranteed cash purchase it is harder to assess, because the evidence for completed direct purchases is thin. Ask directly whether they intend to buy the property themselves or route it to auction, and note that an auction sale offers neither a guaranteed price nor a guaranteed date.

Who they actually are

Source: Companies House, checked 29 August 2026
Legal entity LDN Properties Limited
Company number 04636129
Incorporated 14 January 2003
Registered office 330 Linen Hall, 162-168 Regent Street, London W1B 5TD
Latest accounts To 31 July 2024; next due 30 April 2026

What this means in plain terms. The brand name and the legal entity are different names — the entity on any paperwork should be checked against the Companies House record for LDN Properties Limited on the day you deal with them.

Financial position

Reported turnover: Not published – small company exemption; statements suggest limited cash for direct purchase without external funding.

The question this section answers: can this company complete at the figure it offers?

Credentials

Checked directly against each register
LDN Properties My Homebuyers
The Property Ombudsman Member (register checked — re-check on day of writing) Registered as My Homebuyers
NAPB Not a member (NAPB register, re-check on day of writing) Membership number 66

What they pay — and a percentage of what?

What they publish. Published price position: Not published – states offers are below market value, varies by property. Fees: No fees or hidden costs claimed. Legal fees: Not published.

The denominator question. A percentage of market value only means something if you know
whose valuation of market value. 85% of a company’s own desktop estimate can be less money
than 80% of an independent estate agent valuation.

Their described valuation approach: Not published. Nothing in the material we reviewed (August 2026) states whose valuation of market value any percentage figure applies to — the figure is produced by their own process, which is exactly why the question matters.

Our answer to the same question

Our 80% is based on what we genuinely believe your property could sell for on the open market in current conditions, using comparable sales, market data and evidence from local estate agents. How our figure is set.

Initial offer versus final offer. Reported in public reviews: No reviews specify a figure. Complaint themes: Ambiguity over direct buying versus auction brokering; reviews weighted to advice stage; focus centred on London and South East.

Our comparable, from our completions data

We agree our offer based on the information available at the time and aim to complete at that price. We don't use a higher initial offer to secure the property and then reduce it later without good reason.

What you’re asked to sign, and when

In the material we reviewed (August 2026): No – states it never asks for contracts or fees. Get the specific documents in writing before your first call, and check every clause against the question below. (Their published terms as archived 1 August 2026.)

The question to ask them before your first phone call, in writing:

“Will I be asked to sign anything before exchange of contracts — an
exclusivity period, option agreement, or anything with a withdrawal fee? If so, please send it now.”

Our position on the same question

We never ask you to sign anything before exchange of contracts. No exclusivity period, no option
agreement, no lock-in, no fees if you walk away. Until the day you exchange, you can talk to anyone,
accept any offer, and leave at any point — it costs you nothing.
Our terms, in full.

How long they take

Published timescale: No precise timescale; says usually a few weeks and as fast as required. Their described process: Discussion of property and situation, indicative offer targeted within 1 hour valid 7 days with conditions stated, legal paperwork, completion.

Our comparable, method stated

As little as 14 working days, or anytime thereafter to suit your circumstances.

Public review profile

Figures as recorded in our dataset (August 2026): Note: No Trustpilot or Google presence. Score shown as No reviews found, NOT zero. Reviews.co.uk is the only platform used. (Figures recorded 1 August 2026.)

Side by side

Same rows, same order, on every assessment we publish
LDN Properties My Homebuyers
Business model Auction referral Direct Cash House Buyer
Buys with own funds Unclear – external funding likely needed for volume Yes
Published % of market value Not published – states offers are below market value, varies by property 80%
% of what — denominator stated? Not stated Expected sale price — based on comparable sales and current market data
Fees to seller No fees or hidden costs claimed No Fess
Anything to sign before exchange? Company states no tie-in (verify terms) Nothing to sign
Typical timescale No precise timescale; says usually a few weeks and as fast as required Typically 14 working days, or anytime thereafter
Offer held to completion Not published; reductions reported in reviews — see pay section Yes — held to completion
Who makes the offer decision Not stated Company Director
Coverage Not stated National
NAPB Not a member (NAPB register, re-check on day of writing) Member
TPO Member (register checked — re-check on day of writing) Member
Company age Since 2003 10 years

Where they beat us

  1. Long established since 2003
  2. A longer corporate track record than ours — the entity behind the brand has been on the register since 2003
  3. A marketplace/introducer model can put your property in front of multiple buyers at once — something a single direct buyer like us structurally cannot do

Who they’re right for — and who should look elsewhere

Right for you if: Expertise in problem leases and short leases; honesty that the offer will sit below market value.

Look elsewhere if: Not an NAPB member; no Trustpilot or Google presence; financial statements suggest limited capacity for direct purchase without external funding; most reviews concern advice rather than completed sales; no published discount level or timescale.

One structural difference worth knowing about, whoever you sell to.
LDN Properties operates an intermediary model, so the company you deal with is not necessarily the company that buys. We’re different in a specific, checkable way: we are the buyer, we’re small, and the director who makes the offer is the person who answers the phone — the name at the bottom of this page is the name on your paperwork. Small also means we sometimes say no; we’d rather decline than quote a figure we’d renegotiate later.

How to check any cash buyer yourself — including us

Four checks that take twenty minutes: confirm the legal entity on Companies House and match it to the name on
anything you’re asked to sign; check The Property Ombudsman and NAPB registers directly rather than trusting
logos; ask “a percentage of what figure, and who sets it?” before discussing the percentage itself;
and ask, in writing, what you’ll be asked to sign before exchange.
The full method.

Right of reply and corrections

LDN Properties: if anything on this page is inaccurate, email
contact@myhomebuyers.co.uk. We’ll verify and correct
within five working days, and log the change below with the date. We’ll publish a response from you alongside
this assessment if you want one.

Corrections log
Date Change Raised by
No corrections to date

Questions people ask about LDN Properties

Is LDN Properties a genuine cash buyer?

LDN Properties describes itself as auction referral. On funding, their position is: unclear – external funding likely needed for volume. The reliable test is not the label but the paperwork: ask which registered company would be the buyer on your contract, and ask for proof of funds.

How much does LDN Properties pay — and of what valuation?

Their published position is not published – states offers are below market value, varies by property. Whatever figure is quoted, ask the question their material does not answer: a percentage of what valuation, and who sets it? Our own answer to that question is on our what-we-pay page.

Does LDN Properties ask you to sign anything before exchange?

The material we reviewed indicates paperwork before exchange — see the contracts section above for exactly what. Ask for every document in writing before your first call, and check it for exclusivity periods, option agreements and withdrawal fees. We ask you to sign nothing before exchange.

How long does LDN Properties take?

No precise timescale; says usually a few weeks and as fast as required. Treat headline speed as the fastest case, not the typical one.

Does LDN Properties charge fees?

No fees or hidden costs claimed Legal fees: Not published.

Is LDN Properties a member of the NAPB?

Not a member (NAPB register, re-check on day of writing). Membership is checkable in minutes: search the NAPB member list directly rather than relying on logos, and do the same on The Property Ombudsman register.

What happened to LDN Properties?

Zero presence on the two main review platforms is itself notable. Sister auction brand Auction Link indicates auction referral may be a significant part of the model. Short-lease expertise is a genuine niche.

Kelvin Elliott is Managing Director of My Homebuyers. Twenty years in UK property —
mortgage brokerage, estate agency, development and direct acquisition. Kelvin makes every offer
My Homebuyers issues.

My Homebuyers competes with LDN Properties, which is
why this page opens with a disclosure.

Sources: Companies House (company 04636129); The Property Ombudsman and NAPB registers; Trustpilot and Google review platforms (figures recorded August 2026); the company’s own published material as reviewed August 2026.

My Homebuyers figures last verified 28 August 2026.