Company assessment — by a competitor
Instant Home Offers say on their website that they can buy your house directly. Their own FAQ page says they can't. We went through everything they publish, plus the public records, to work out which is true and what it means if you're thinking of selling to them.
Published August 29, 2026 ·
Last reviewed September 3, 2026
The short version
The contradiction is the whole story here, and it's on their own website. If Instant Home Offers aren't buying your house, then none of their promises about honouring the agreed price are theirs to keep. The money comes from a third party you haven't met yet. That matters most when things go wrong. If your buyer drops the price or pulls out, nothing they publish tells you whether Instant Home Offers still have any responsibility, or whether their job finished at the introduction. Ask them that in writing before you go any further, and ask for the registered company name and number so you can check them yourself. We can't tell you, and that's the honest answer. Two Google reviews and an empty Trustpilot profile isn't evidence of anything. Their website shows a five-star badge based on 16 Google reviews, but we could only find two, and that kind of gap undermines everything else on the page. The surveyor-first approach is a genuine positive. But you can't identify the company, can't check its finances, can't verify the memberships it claims, and can't tell who's responsible if your sale collapses. Any one of those might be an oversight. All four together is a reason to get everything in writing first.
Who they actually are
| Legal entity | Not published. Possibly Swift Sale Holdco Ltd, whose registered nature of business is management consultancy, not buying and selling of own property |
|---|---|
| Incorporated | Not locatable. Swift Sale Holdco Ltd (15436224) shares the address, incorporated January 2024 (per old dataset — verify at Companies House) |
What this means in plain terms. Website states it can buy directly; its own FAQ states it is not a direct buyer. No registration number published and the trading name is not locatable on Companies House. Associated entity at the same address is registered for management consultancy, not property dealing, and was incorporated January 2024. Website graphic claims a 5-star average from 16 Google reviews; 2 are findable. NAPB membership claimed but absent from the register. Trading Standards cited as a membership body, which it is not.
Financial position
Reported turnover: None available – no accounts filed by either entity.
The question this section answers: can this company complete at the figure it offers?
What they pay — and a percentage of what?
What they publish. Published price position: Up to 80% / around 20% below market value. Fees: No fee claimed; likely funded by a cut of the investor price, so paid indirectly. Legal fees: Website suggests covered.
The denominator question. A percentage of market value only means something if you know
whose valuation of market value. 85% of a company’s own desktop estimate can be less money
than 80% of an independent estate agent valuation.
Their described valuation approach: Independent chartered surveyor before offer – better practice than most in this dataset. Nothing in the material we reviewed (August 2026) states whose valuation of market value any percentage figure applies to — the figure is produced by their own process, which is exactly why the question matters.
Our 80% is based on what we genuinely believe your property could sell for on the open market in current conditions, using comparable sales, market data and evidence from local estate agents. How our figure is set.
Initial offer versus final offer. There is no meaningful public track record here either way — the review base is too small to establish whether initial figures hold to completion, and we won't infer a pattern from two reviews. But the structure of the service changes what the question means. Because Instant Home Offers is not the buyer, the figure you're quoted is not backed by the balance sheet of the company quoting it: the final offer, and any later revision of it, comes from a third-party investor you haven't met when you accept. In their favour, an independent chartered surveyor assesses the property before the offer — which removes the most common trigger for late reductions, the post-acceptance survey. The question to ask them is therefore not "will you reduce the offer?" but "who is making the final offer, and what happens to the figure if your investor changes theirs or withdraws?" Get the answer in writing before you commit to anything.
We agree our offer based on the information available at the time and aim to complete at that price. We don't use a higher initial offer to secure the property and then reduce it later without good reason.
What you’re asked to sign, and when
In the material we reviewed (August 2026): Not stated; scope of responsibility after introduction not published. Get the specific documents in writing before your first call, and check every clause against the question below. (Their published terms as archived 1 August 2026.)
The question to ask them before your first phone call, in writing:
“Will I be asked to sign anything before exchange of contracts — an
exclusivity period, option agreement, or anything with a withdrawal fee? If so, please send it now.”
We never ask you to sign anything before exchange of contracts. No exclusivity period, no option
agreement, no lock-in, no fees if you walk away. Until the day you exchange, you can talk to anyone,
accept any offer, and leave at any point — it costs you nothing.
Our terms, in full.
How long they take
Published timescale: 7 days claimed; exchange in 24 hours claimed; fastest sale cited as 5 days post-acceptance. No average published. Their described process: Online form or call, independent chartered surveyor assesses the property, no-obligation offer, dedicated progression manager if accepted.
As little as 14 working days, or anytime thereafter to suit your circumstances.
Public review profile
Figures as recorded in our dataset (August 2026): Google 5/5 from 2 reviews. (Figures recorded 1 August 2026.)
Side by side
| Instant Home Offers | My Homebuyers | |
|---|---|---|
| Business model | Broker (markets as direct buyer) | Direct Cash House Buyer |
| Buys with own funds | Not a purchaser – connects sellers to third-party buyers | Yes |
| Published % of market value | Up to 80% / around 20% below market value | 80% |
| % of what — denominator stated? | Not stated | Expected sale price — based on comparable sales and current market data |
| Fees to seller | No fee claimed; likely funded by a cut of the investor price, so paid indirectly | No Fess |
| Anything to sign before exchange? | Company states no tie-in (verify terms) | Nothing to sign |
| Typical timescale | 7 days claimed; exchange in 24 hours claimed; fastest sale cited as 5 days… | Typically 14 working days, or anytime thereafter |
| Offer held to completion | Not stated | Yes — held to completion |
| Who makes the offer decision | Not stated | Company Director |
| Coverage | Not stated | National |
| NAPB | Not stated | Member |
| TPO | Not stated | Member |
| Company age | Not locatable. Swift Sale Holdco Ltd (15436224) shares the… | 10 years |
Where they beat us
- Independent chartered surveyor assesses the property before an offer is made, which is better practice than the desk and algorithmic valuations used by several competitors
- publishes a clear discount figure of around 20 percent below market value
- states legal fees are covered
Who they’re right for — and who should look elsewhere
Right for you if: You want your property put in front of investor buyers without finding them yourself, and you're comfortable that the actual purchaser will be a third party you haven't met when you accept the offer. Their use of an independent chartered surveyor to assess the property before an offer is genuinely better practice than the desktop valuations some larger operators rely on, and they publish a clear discount position — around 20% below market value — rather than a vague "up to" promise, so you know the shape of the deal going in. If you proceed, do the one check their published material makes necessary: get the name and company number of the entity that would actually buy your property, in writing, before anything else.
Look elsewhere if: Website states it can buy directly while its own FAQ states it is not a direct buyer; no company registration number published and the trading name is not locatable on Companies House; the entity sharing its address is registered for management consultancy rather than property dealing and was only….
One structural difference worth knowing about, whoever you sell to.
Instant Home Offers operates an intermediary model, so the company you deal with is not necessarily the company that buys. We’re different in a specific, checkable way: we are the buyer, we’re small, and the director who makes the offer is the person who answers the phone — the name at the bottom of this page is the name on your paperwork. Small also means we sometimes say no; we’d rather decline than quote a figure we’d renegotiate later.
How to check any cash buyer yourself — including us
Four checks that take twenty minutes: confirm the legal entity on Companies House and match it to the name on
anything you’re asked to sign; check The Property Ombudsman and NAPB registers directly rather than trusting
logos; ask “a percentage of what figure, and who sets it?” before discussing the percentage itself;
and ask, in writing, what you’ll be asked to sign before exchange.
The full method.
Right of reply and corrections
Instant Home Offers: if anything on this page is inaccurate, email
contact@myhomebuyers.co.uk. We’ll verify and correct
within five working days, and log the change below with the date. We’ll publish a response from you alongside
this assessment if you want one.
| Date | Change | Raised by |
|---|---|---|
| — | No corrections to date | — |
Questions people ask about Instant Home Offers
Is Instant Home Offers a genuine cash buyer?
Instant Home Offers describes itself as broker (markets as direct buyer). On funding, their position is: not a purchaser – connects sellers to third-party buyers. The reliable test is not the label but the paperwork: ask which registered company would be the buyer on your contract, and ask for proof of funds.
How much does Instant Home Offers pay — and of what valuation?
Their published position is up to 80% / around 20% below market value. Whatever figure is quoted, ask the question their material does not answer: a percentage of what valuation, and who sets it? Our own answer to that question is on our what-we-pay page.
Does Instant Home Offers ask you to sign anything before exchange?
Their standard seller terms are not published, so ask them directly and in writing before proceeding: will you be asked to sign anything before exchange — an exclusivity period, an option agreement, or anything with a withdrawal fee? We ask you to sign nothing before exchange, and our terms page says so in writing.
How long does Instant Home Offers take?
7 days claimed; exchange in 24 hours claimed; fastest sale cited as 5 days post-acceptance. No average published. Treat headline speed as the fastest case, not the typical one.
Does Instant Home Offers charge fees?
No fee claimed; likely funded by a cut of the investor price, so paid indirectly Legal fees: Website suggests covered.
Is Instant Home Offers a member of the NAPB?
Their NAPB position is not stated in the material we reviewed. Membership is checkable in minutes: search the NAPB member list directly rather than relying on logos, and do the same on The Property Ombudsman register.
What happened to Instant Home Offers?
SOURCE CONTAMINATION: the QuickMoveNow page for this company duplicates the praised/complaint theme lists verbatim from its Sold in a Day page, and its Trustpilot section contains a stray Sold in a Day paragraph. Those themes are NOT Instant Home….
