Company assessment — by a competitor
House Buy Fast runs two services under one brand: a direct cash purchase and an online estate agency. Understanding which one you are being offered is the single most important thing on this page.
Published August 29, 2026 ·
Last reviewed September 3, 2026
The short version
The dual model is defensible and the company is more upfront about it than several competitors. The risk is not deception so much as ambiguity: a seller who assumes they have a buyer, when what they actually have is a listing, can make irreversible decisions on that basis. One reviewer describes losing a new-build reservation for exactly that reason. Get it in writing which service you are buying, and whether the company itself is the purchaser. For a direct cash purchase from an accredited operator this is a reasonable option. For the agency route, weigh it against a local high street agent, because several reviewers describe relisting locally and selling quickly afterwards. One thing worth noting when you read the score: the company replied to only one negative review across the period covered, so the published rating reflects less engagement with criticism than the number alone suggests.
Who they actually are
| Legal entity | Future Planned Relocation Services Ltd |
|---|---|
| Incorporated | 2011 (parent trading since 2008) (per old dataset — verify at Companies House) |
What this means in plain terms. The brand name and the legal entity are different names — the entity on any paperwork should be checked against the Companies House record for Future Planned Relocation Services Ltd on the day you deal with them.
Financial position
Reported turnover: Not published – small company exemption.
The question this section answers: can this company complete at the figure it offers?
Credentials
| House Buy Fast | My Homebuyers | |
|---|---|---|
| The Property Ombudsman | Member (register checked — re-check on day of writing) | Registered as My Homebuyers |
| NAPB | Member (register checked — re-check on day of writing) | Membership number 66 |
What they pay — and a percentage of what?
What they publish. Published price position: Up to 85% (quick sale route). Fees: No fees claimed. Legal fees: Yes, if using their recommended solicitor.
The denominator question. A percentage of market value only means something if you know
whose valuation of market value. 85% of a company’s own desktop estimate can be less money
than 80% of an independent estate agent valuation.
Their described valuation approach: In-house valuation system plus seller-provided info; independent survey after acceptance. Nothing in the material we reviewed (August 2026) states whose valuation of market value any percentage figure applies to — the figure is produced by their own process, which is exactly why the question matters.
Our 80% is based on what we genuinely believe your property could sell for on the open market in current conditions, using comparable sales, market data and evidence from local estate agents. How our figure is set.
Initial offer versus final offer. Complaint themes: Confusion over estate agency model; last-minute price adjustments before exchange; slow responses in legal/underwriting stage.
We agree our offer based on the information available at the time and aim to complete at that price. We don't use a higher initial offer to secure the property and then reduce it later without good reason.
What you’re asked to sign, and when
In the material we reviewed (August 2026): Yes – one review describes contract term and Land Registry notice. Get the specific documents in writing before your first call, and check every clause against the question below. (Their published terms as archived 1 August 2026.)
The question to ask them before your first phone call, in writing:
“Will I be asked to sign anything before exchange of contracts — an
exclusivity period, option agreement, or anything with a withdrawal fee? If so, please send it now.”
We never ask you to sign anything before exchange of contracts. No exclusivity period, no option
agreement, no lock-in, no fees if you walk away. Until the day you exchange, you can talk to anyone,
accept any offer, and leave at any point — it costs you nothing.
Our terms, in full.
How long they take
Published timescale: 3 days to 3 weeks quick sale; 6 weeks to 6 months agency route; FAQ says often under 2 weeks. Their described process: Contact, in-house valuation system, offer, structural survey and solicitors on acceptance, forms, completion.
As little as 14 working days, or anytime thereafter to suit your circumstances.
Public review profile
Figures as recorded in our dataset (August 2026): Trustpilot 4.6/5; Google 4.7/5. Negative-review response rate 1%. (Figures recorded 1 August 2026.)
Side by side
| House Buy Fast | My Homebuyers | |
|---|---|---|
| Business model | Hybrid | Direct Cash House Buyer |
| Buys with own funds | Own funds (partial) | Yes |
| Published % of market value | Up to 85% (quick sale route) | 80% |
| % of what — denominator stated? | Not stated | Expected sale price — based on comparable sales and current market data |
| Fees to seller | No fees claimed | No Fess |
| Anything to sign before exchange? | Pre-exchange agreement reported — see contracts section | Nothing to sign |
| Typical timescale | 3 days to 3 weeks quick sale; 6 weeks to 6 months agency route; FAQ says often… | Typically 14 working days, or anytime thereafter |
| Offer held to completion | Not stated | Yes — held to completion |
| Who makes the offer decision | Not stated | Company Director |
| Coverage | Not stated | National |
| NAPB | Member (register checked — re-check on day of writing) | Member |
| TPO | Member (register checked — re-check on day of writing) | Member |
| Company age | 2011 (parent trading since 2008) | 10 years |
Where they beat us
- reviews and accounts suggest capacity for some direct purchases
- A longer corporate track record than ours — the entity behind the brand has been on the register since 2011
- Greater purchasing capacity — a larger operation can take on more purchases at once than we can
Who they’re right for — and who should look elsewhere
Right for you if: Honest transparent advice including advising open market; stress-free management; no-pressure sales.
Look elsewhere if: Dual model causes confusion; one review describes expecting a guaranteed sale but being listed on open market; agency route criticised for lack of viewings.
One structural difference worth knowing about, whoever you sell to.
At larger operators like House Buy Fast, the offer comes out of a pricing and underwriting process, and the person you speak to is rarely the person who decides. We’re small — the director who makes the offer is the person who answers the phone, and the name at the bottom of this page is the name on your paperwork. Small also means we sometimes say no: we can only buy so many houses at once, and we’d rather decline than offer a figure we’d renegotiate later.
How to check any cash buyer yourself — including us
Four checks that take twenty minutes: confirm the legal entity on Companies House and match it to the name on
anything you’re asked to sign; check The Property Ombudsman and NAPB registers directly rather than trusting
logos; ask “a percentage of what figure, and who sets it?” before discussing the percentage itself;
and ask, in writing, what you’ll be asked to sign before exchange.
The full method.
Right of reply and corrections
House Buy Fast: if anything on this page is inaccurate, email
contact@myhomebuyers.co.uk. We’ll verify and correct
within five working days, and log the change below with the date. We’ll publish a response from you alongside
this assessment if you want one.
| Date | Change | Raised by |
|---|---|---|
| — | No corrections to date | — |
Questions people ask about House Buy Fast
Is House Buy Fast a genuine cash buyer?
House Buy Fast describes itself as hybrid. On funding, their position is: own funds (partial). The reliable test is not the label but the paperwork: ask which registered company would be the buyer on your contract, and ask for proof of funds.
How much does House Buy Fast pay — and of what valuation?
Their published position is up to 85% (quick sale route). Whatever figure is quoted, ask the question their material does not answer: a percentage of what valuation, and who sets it? Our own answer to that question is on our what-we-pay page.
Does House Buy Fast ask you to sign anything before exchange?
The material we reviewed indicates paperwork before exchange — see the contracts section above for exactly what. Ask for every document in writing before your first call, and check it for exclusivity periods, option agreements and withdrawal fees. We ask you to sign nothing before exchange.
How long does House Buy Fast take?
3 days to 3 weeks quick sale; 6 weeks to 6 months agency route; FAQ says often under 2 weeks. Treat headline speed as the fastest case, not the typical one.
Does House Buy Fast charge fees?
No fees claimed Legal fees: Yes, if using their recommended solicitor.
Is House Buy Fast a member of the NAPB?
Member (register checked — re-check on day of writing). Membership is checkable in minutes: search the NAPB member list directly rather than relying on logos, and do the same on The Property Ombudsman register.
What happened to House Buy Fast?
Very low engagement with negative reviews; one review describes a notice registered at Land Registry.

