Company assessment — by a competitor
Express Offers has one of the largest review counts in this sector and one of the thinnest published descriptions of what it actually does. This page works through what can and cannot be established.
Published August 29, 2026 ·
Last reviewed September 3, 2026
The short version
Two claims sit side by side here that need separating before anything else. A purchase at speed requires a discount, because the discount is where the buyer's margin comes from. An outcome at full market value is an agency arrangement, which cannot be delivered in seven days. Advertising both without clearly labelling which is which leaves the seller to work out what they have agreed to. Ask which of the two you are being offered, in writing, before anything else is discussed. The volume of positive feedback about staff manner appears real and consistent. But almost none of it describes a completed cash purchase, and the company did not respond to a single negative review across the period covered, so the headline score reflects first impressions rather than delivered outcomes. Read the low-star reviews specifically, because the recurring theme in them is difficulty making contact after the initial conversation.
Financial position
No filed accounts could be matched to this brand, because the legal entity behind it is not clearly published. Ask any buyer which registered company would purchase your property, then read that company’s most recent accounts at Companies House before relying on its offer.
The question this section answers: can this company complete at the figure it offers?
What they pay — and a percentage of what?
What they publish. Published price position: Not published; also advertises a 100% of market value option.
The denominator question. A percentage of market value only means something if you know
whose valuation of market value. 85% of a company’s own desktop estimate can be less money
than 80% of an independent estate agent valuation.
Their described valuation approach: Not published. Nothing in the material we reviewed (August 2026) states whose valuation of market value any percentage figure applies to — the figure is produced by their own process, which is exactly why the question matters.
Our 80% is based on what we genuinely believe your property could sell for on the open market in current conditions, using comparable sales, market data and evidence from local estate agents. How our figure is set.
Initial offer versus final offer. Reported in public reviews: Reviews cite staff indicating 60-80%. Complaint themes: Difficulty making contact; unanswered calls; missed online appointments; promised follow-ups not materialising.
We agree our offer based on the information available at the time and aim to complete at that price. We don't use a higher initial offer to secure the property and then reduce it later without good reason.
What you’re asked to sign, and when
Their standard seller terms were not published in the material we reviewed (August 2026). A company that does not publish what it asks sellers to sign leaves you one option: request the documents in writing before your first phone call, and read them against the question below. If they publish or provide their terms, this section will be updated and the change logged. (Their published terms as archived 1 August 2026.)
The question to ask them before your first phone call, in writing:
“Will I be asked to sign anything before exchange of contracts — an
exclusivity period, option agreement, or anything with a withdrawal fee? If so, please send it now.”
We never ask you to sign anything before exchange of contracts. No exclusivity period, no option
agreement, no lock-in, no fees if you walk away. Until the day you exchange, you can talk to anyone,
accept any offer, and leave at any point — it costs you nothing.
Our terms, in full.
How long they take
Published timescale: As little as 7 days claimed. Their described process: Provide property details, receive cash offer plus additional options, choose preferred solution.
As little as 14 working days, or anytime thereafter to suit your circumstances.
Public review profile
Figures as recorded in our dataset (August 2026): Trustpilot 4.1/5 from 1319 reviews. Negative-review response rate 0%. Note: Source carries reviewer speculation about review authenticity. Unverified, excluded from editorial. (Figures recorded 1 August 2026.)
Side by side
| Express Offers | My Homebuyers | |
|---|---|---|
| Business model | Unclear | Direct Cash House Buyer |
| Buys with own funds | Unknown | Yes |
| Published % of market value | Not published; also advertises a 100% of market value option | 80% |
| % of what — denominator stated? | Not stated | Expected sale price — based on comparable sales and current market data |
| Fees to seller | Not stated | No Fess |
| Anything to sign before exchange? | Not stated | Nothing to sign |
| Typical timescale | As little as 7 days claimed | Typically 14 working days, or anytime thereafter |
| Offer held to completion | Not published; reductions reported in reviews — see pay section | Yes — held to completion |
| Who makes the offer decision | Not stated | Company Director |
| Coverage | Not stated | National |
| NAPB | Not stated | Member |
| TPO | Not stated | Member |
| Company age | Not stated | 10 years |
Where they beat us
- Large review base (1319)
- reviews consistently praise staff politeness and helpfulness
- multiple sale options offered
Who they’re right for — and who should look elsewhere
Right for you if: Polite and helpful staff at enquiry stage.
Look elsewhere if: Buying process vague; no published discount level; few reviews reference the cash buying service; most reviewers had not completed a sale; no engagement with negative reviews.
One structural difference worth knowing about, whoever you sell to.
At larger operators like Express Offers, the offer comes out of a pricing and underwriting process, and the person you speak to is rarely the person who decides. We’re small — the director who makes the offer is the person who answers the phone, and the name at the bottom of this page is the name on your paperwork. Small also means we sometimes say no: we can only buy so many houses at once, and we’d rather decline than offer a figure we’d renegotiate later.
How to check any cash buyer yourself — including us
Four checks that take twenty minutes: confirm the legal entity on Companies House and match it to the name on
anything you’re asked to sign; check The Property Ombudsman and NAPB registers directly rather than trusting
logos; ask “a percentage of what figure, and who sets it?” before discussing the percentage itself;
and ask, in writing, what you’ll be asked to sign before exchange.
The full method.
Right of reply and corrections
Express Offers: if anything on this page is inaccurate, email
contact@myhomebuyers.co.uk. We’ll verify and correct
within five working days, and log the change below with the date. We’ll publish a response from you alongside
this assessment if you want one.
| Date | Change | Raised by |
|---|---|---|
| — | No corrections to date | — |
Questions people ask about Express Offers
Is Express Offers a genuine cash buyer?
Express Offers describes itself as unclear. On funding, their position is: unknown. The reliable test is not the label but the paperwork: ask which registered company would be the buyer on your contract, and ask for proof of funds.
How much does Express Offers pay — and of what valuation?
Their published position is not published; also advertises a 100% of market value option. Whatever figure is quoted, ask the question their material does not answer: a percentage of what valuation, and who sets it? Our own answer to that question is on our what-we-pay page.
Does Express Offers ask you to sign anything before exchange?
Their standard seller terms are not published, so ask them directly and in writing before proceeding: will you be asked to sign anything before exchange — an exclusivity period, an option agreement, or anything with a withdrawal fee? We ask you to sign nothing before exchange, and our terms page says so in writing.
How long does Express Offers take?
As little as 7 days claimed. Treat headline speed as the fastest case, not the typical one.
Does Express Offers charge fees?
Whatever the headline, confirm in writing whether any percentage or figure quoted is before or after fees, and what — if anything — you would owe if you withdrew before exchange.
Is Express Offers a member of the NAPB?
Their NAPB position is not stated in the material we reviewed. Membership is checkable in minutes: search the NAPB member list directly rather than relying on logos, and do the same on The Property Ombudsman register.
What happened to Express Offers?
Advertises both a discounted quick sale and a 100% of market value option – needs clarifying which is which. Source also carries reviewer speculation about review authenticity – UNVERIFIED, excluded from editorial.

