Buy My House Experts Reviews

Company assessment — by a competitor

Three of the claims on this company's website can be checked against public records in about five minutes, and all three come back differently. This page sets out what those records show and where the customer feedback points.

Published August 29, 2026 ·
Last reviewed September 3, 2026

The short version

Take the accreditation claim first, because it is the easiest to test. Both the National Association of Property Buyers and The Property Ombudsman publish searchable member registers. Neither the brand nor the registered company appears on either. A seller relying on the reassurance those memberships imply, or expecting a redress route if something goes wrong, would find nothing there. Alongside that sits a founding date the public record does not support, and a description of the company as regulated when no regulator exists for quick house sales. Separately, the recurring theme across the critical reviews is a specific and consistent one: an acceptable opening offer, a period of poor contact, then a substantial reduction very close to or on the day of completion, at the point a seller has least room to walk away. We would not proceed here without independent verification. The three claims above are checkable by anyone in a few minutes, and all three are contradicted by the public record, which is a pattern rather than an isolated error. If you are considering this company regardless, search both the NAPB and TPO registers for UK National Properties Ltd yourself, ask for the offer and the conditions attached to it in writing, and establish who bears your legal costs if the company withdraws, because at least one seller describes being left with a solicitor's bill in exactly that situation.

Who they actually are

Source: Companies House
Legal entity UK National Properties Ltd
Incorporated Website claims 1993; Companies House shows October 2020 (per old dataset — verify at Companies House)

What this means in plain terms. Website states established 1993; Companies House shows Oct 2020 with dormant accounts for 2021-22. NAPB and TPO membership claimed but absent from both public registers. Describes itself as regulated in an unregulated sector. Stated volume of 50-60 purchases a month is inconsistent with the turnover cap on its own accounting exemption.

Financial position

Reported turnover: Not published – s477 exemption claimed, which caps turnover under £5.6m and balance sheet under £2.8m. Dormant accounts filed for 2021 and 2022.

The question this section answers: can this company complete at the figure it offers?

What they pay — and a percentage of what?

What they publish. Published price position: Not published – states only that it will be below market value. Fees: Not published. Legal fees: Claimed, but one reviewer reports costs not covered where the company withdrew.

The denominator question. A percentage of market value only means something if you know
whose valuation of market value. 85% of a company’s own desktop estimate can be less money
than 80% of an independent estate agent valuation.

Their described valuation approach: Not published. Nothing in the material we reviewed (August 2026) states whose valuation of market value any percentage figure applies to — the figure is produced by their own process, which is exactly why the question matters.

Our answer to the same question

Our 80% is based on what we genuinely believe your property could sell for on the open market in current conditions, using comparable sales, market data and evidence from local estate agents. How our figure is set.

Initial offer versus final offer. Reported in public reviews: Reviews report reductions of 12.5-20% and £20k-£50k late in the process. Complaint themes: Last-minute price drops including on completion day; communication blackouts after price agreed; disconnect between claimed history and filings.

Our comparable, from our completions data

We agree our offer based on the information available at the time and aim to complete at that price. We don't use a higher initial offer to secure the property and then reduce it later without good reason.

What you’re asked to sign, and when

In the material we reviewed (August 2026): Website states no contracts or option agreements. Get the specific documents in writing before your first call, and check every clause against the question below. (Their published terms as archived 1 August 2026.)

The question to ask them before your first phone call, in writing:

“Will I be asked to sign anything before exchange of contracts — an
exclusivity period, option agreement, or anything with a withdrawal fee? If so, please send it now.”

Our position on the same question

We never ask you to sign anything before exchange of contracts. No exclusivity period, no option
agreement, no lock-in, no fees if you walk away. Until the day you exchange, you can talk to anyone,
accept any offer, and leave at any point — it costs you nothing.
Our terms, in full.

How long they take

Published timescale: As little as 5 days; offer within 24 hours. Their described process: Online form or call, cash offer within 24 hours, agree price, solicitors handle paperwork.

Our comparable, method stated

As little as 14 working days, or anytime thereafter to suit your circumstances.

Public review profile

Figures as recorded in our dataset (August 2026): Trustpilot 4.3/5; Google 2.7/5. Negative-review response rate 0%. Note: Trustpilot 4.3 vs Google 2.7 is a wide divergence – verify both at source. Claimed NAPB/TPO membership absent from both public registers – RE-CHECK before publishing. Source speculation about review authenticity excluded from editorial. (Figures recorded 1 August 2026.)

Side by side

Same rows, same order, on every assessment we publish
Buy My House Experts My Homebuyers
Business model Unverified Direct Cash House Buyer
Buys with own funds Unverified Yes
Published % of market value Not published – states only that it will be below market value 80%
% of what — denominator stated? Not stated Expected sale price — based on comparable sales and current market data
Fees to seller Not published No Fess
Anything to sign before exchange? Company states no tie-in (verify terms) Nothing to sign
Typical timescale As little as 5 days; offer within 24 hours Typically 14 working days, or anytime thereafter
Offer held to completion Not published; reductions reported in reviews — see pay section Yes — held to completion
Who makes the offer decision Not stated Company Director
Coverage Not stated National
NAPB Not stated Member
TPO Not stated Member
Company age Website claims 1993; Companies House shows October 2020 10 years

Where they beat us

  1. Website states no tie-in contracts or option agreements
  2. rapid initial response often within an hour
  3. supportive staff at early stages

Who they’re right for — and who should look elsewhere

Right for you if: Rapid initial response; supportive staff; speedy appraisals.

Look elsewhere if: Establishment date claim contradicted by Companies House; dormant accounts filed 2021 and 2022; claimed NAPB and TPO membership not found on either register; claims to be regulated in an unregulated sector; claimed purchase volume inconsistent with its own filing exemption; heavy pattern of late….

One structural difference worth knowing about, whoever you sell to.
At larger operators like Buy My House Experts, the offer comes out of a pricing and underwriting process, and the person you speak to is rarely the person who decides. We’re small — the director who makes the offer is the person who answers the phone, and the name at the bottom of this page is the name on your paperwork. Small also means we sometimes say no: we can only buy so many houses at once, and we’d rather decline than offer a figure we’d renegotiate later.

How to check any cash buyer yourself — including us

Four checks that take twenty minutes: confirm the legal entity on Companies House and match it to the name on
anything you’re asked to sign; check The Property Ombudsman and NAPB registers directly rather than trusting
logos; ask “a percentage of what figure, and who sets it?” before discussing the percentage itself;
and ask, in writing, what you’ll be asked to sign before exchange.
The full method.

Right of reply and corrections

Buy My House Experts: if anything on this page is inaccurate, email
contact@myhomebuyers.co.uk. We’ll verify and correct
within five working days, and log the change below with the date. We’ll publish a response from you alongside
this assessment if you want one.

Corrections log
Date Change Raised by
No corrections to date

Questions people ask about Buy My House Experts

Is Buy My House Experts a genuine cash buyer?

Buy My House Experts describes itself as unverified. On funding, their position is: unverified. The reliable test is not the label but the paperwork: ask which registered company would be the buyer on your contract, and ask for proof of funds.

How much does Buy My House Experts pay — and of what valuation?

Their published position is not published – states only that it will be below market value. Whatever figure is quoted, ask the question their material does not answer: a percentage of what valuation, and who sets it? Our own answer to that question is on our what-we-pay page.

Does Buy My House Experts ask you to sign anything before exchange?

The material we reviewed indicates paperwork before exchange — see the contracts section above for exactly what. Ask for every document in writing before your first call, and check it for exclusivity periods, option agreements and withdrawal fees. We ask you to sign nothing before exchange.

How long does Buy My House Experts take?

As little as 5 days; offer within 24 hours. Treat headline speed as the fastest case, not the typical one.

Does Buy My House Experts charge fees?

Not published Legal fees: Claimed, but one reviewer reports costs not covered where the company withdrew.

Is Buy My House Experts a member of the NAPB?

Their NAPB position is not stated in the material we reviewed. Membership is checkable in minutes: search the NAPB member list directly rather than relying on logos, and do the same on The Property Ombudsman register.

What happened to Buy My House Experts?

STRONGEST CITABLE POINTS: (1) 1993 claim vs Oct 2020 incorporation, (2) accreditation claimed but absent from both registers, (3) regulated claim in an unregulated sector, (4) arithmetic – 50-60 properties/month claimed = 600-720/yr, but s477….

Kelvin Elliott is Managing Director of My Homebuyers. Twenty years in UK property —
mortgage brokerage, estate agency, development and direct acquisition. Kelvin makes every offer
My Homebuyers issues.

My Homebuyers competes with Buy My House Experts, which is
why this page opens with a disclosure.

Sources: Companies House; The Property Ombudsman and NAPB registers; Trustpilot and Google review platforms (figures recorded August 2026); the company’s own published material as reviewed August 2026.

My Homebuyers figures last verified 28 August 2026.